The ganas were attendants and military troops of the gods. Many gods had ganas of their own.

Gods and their Ganas

1) Shiva Ganas

  • Leader: Ganesha
  • Co-leaders: Nandi, Veerbhadra, Bhringi, Chandesvara

2) Vishnu Ganas

  • Leader: Vishvaksena

3) Kubera Ganas

  • Leader: Manibhadra

4) Deva Ganas

  • Leader: Kartikeya
  • Co-leader: Indra

Make sure to subscribe to my blog to get all of my latest content and posts delivered straight to your inbox. Leave a quick comment if you have any questions or comments.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.